Haliburton County’s five municipal governments are getting just over $2.87 million combined to help them ensure the delivery of critical public services during COVID-10.

The province made the announcement Aug. 12.

Haliburton-Kawartha Lakes-Brock MP Laurie Scott was joined by County CAO Mike Rutter, County Warden Liz Danielsen, Minden Hills Mayor Brent Devolin and Dysart et al Mayor Andrea Roberts for a photo op to go with the announcement at 3 p.m. today.

The County will get $1,435,300. Algonquin Highlands $275,900; Dysart $475,400; Highlands East $281,700 and Minden Hills $402,200.

See next Thursday’s Highlander for more on the funding announcement.


Get The Highlander in your inbox every Thursday