Thursday, February 13, 2014
OPINION -- The engine screamed, its high-pitched whine audible above the loud rap music that I’d slammed into the CD player, such was my foul mood.

Rate This Page

0 Ratings
Thursday, February 13, 2014
OPINION -- I’d never paid much attention to snowcross before and knew next to nothing about the sport. Hockey yes – especially here in a county that has developed so much talent on the ice.

Rate This Page

0 Ratings
Thursday, February 6, 2014
OPINION -- One of the currents crisscrossing the Highlands lately concerns the steady drip-drip of public sector contracts lost by local businesses. It’s an important topic because for most of the year...

Rate This Page

0 Ratings
Thursday, February 6, 2014
OPINION -- Hey, look who it is. It’s Kyle! You know Kyle, don’t ya? You’ve got to. He’s here, there, and everywhere. He’s the guy who installs your satellite TV. He’s the guy who serves you coffee at Tim’s. He’s the guy who fixes your computer.

Rate This Page

0 Ratings
Thursday, January 30, 2014
OPINION -- While this was an exuberant weekend full of hockey in Haliburton, quietly there was something very special happening on the ice in Minden, too.

Rate This Page

0 Ratings
Thursday, January 30, 2014
OPINION -- A Facebook post from a friend in Blighty tipped me off to this horror story, and, with a few clicks of the mouse, I’d confirmed the sorry tale as true.

Rate This Page

0 Ratings
Thursday, January 23, 2014
OPINION -- The lower part of his face cracked, into a sneer. “You should be out on the hill, buddy, that’s where the action is. Not sitting here playing with feathers and tinsel!

Rate This Page

0 Ratings
Thursday, January 23, 2014
OPINION -- It’s one thing when private residences are poorly maintained – at least then the damage done is often isolated – but when downtown businesses have to block off parts of the sidewalk because of snow and ice buildup on their roofs...

Rate This Page

0 Ratings
Thursday, January 16, 2014
OPINION -- That was what set us to drinking. The day had been a washout. Wet and weary we trudged back to camp and divested ourselves of sodden boots and coats.

Rate This Page

0 Ratings
Thursday, January 16, 2014
OPINION -- Normally in these types of deals, there would be contractual arrangements to ensure a smooth transfer of the critical systems and data necessary for the operation: client lists, ad bookings and ad management software, design software, accounts.

Rate This Page

0 Ratings
Thursday, January 16, 2014
OPINION -- I knew we were meant for each other very early in our relationship. After only a year together, she agreed to move to the Highlands with me so I could advance my career in a profession that I am truly passionate about.

Rate This Page

0 Ratings
19 20 21 22 23 24 25