Thursday, June 30, 2016
EVENT - Red Hawks spread their wings and soar. Graduation is in the air.
Thursday, June 16, 2016
EVENTS -- Elegant dresses, snazzy suits and a picturesque sunset on Twelve Mile Lake were some of the sights at this year’s Grade 12 prom.
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
EVENT -- Hike Haliburton hosted a number of prefestival hikes this summer in preparation for this fall’s big event. And, there is still one to go with a two-hour, three-kilometre Fabulous Falls hike on Sunday, Sept. 18 at 1 p.m.
Thursday, September 15, 2016
EVENT -- Dedicated volunteers and participants will ensure Terry Fox’s legacy lives on.
Monday, October 10, 2016
EVENT -- It’s a big year for the Haliburton International Film Festival (HIFF). In November, volunteers will roll out the red carpet for moviegoers at the 10th annual event.
Friday, May 20, 2016
EVENT -- When Canadian folk artist Kate Reid shouts “all aboard,” she’s not kidding. Reid is scheduled to play tunes from her latest album, Queer Across Canada, in Haliburton on Victoria Day weekend.
Friday, April 8, 2016
EVENTS -- Students from Stuart Baker Elementary School, JD Hodgson and Haliburton Highlands Secondary School were winners during this year’s Haliburton Legion Remembrance Day Literary and Poster Contest.
Thursday, December 3, 2015
EVENTS -- A couple of professional dancers from the Verba Ukrainian Dance Academy in Winnipeg will make a special guest appearance at this year's local production of The Nutcracker.
Wednesday, December 9, 2015
EVENT -- Santa’s workshop was surrounded by greenery, not snow, on Saturday, but that didn’t stop people from visiting.
Wednesday, December 23, 2015
EVENTS -- Some people might want to ring in the New Year sound asleep in bed, but for those ready and willing to end the year with a celebration, there’s plenty to do around the county on Dec. 31.
Thursday, April 7, 2016
EVENT -- The Jay Corby Memorial at the Rockcliffe Tavern in Minden raised nearly $1,600 for Jay’s two daughters Jaylah and Camryn.
Monday, October 24, 2016
EVENTS -- The Haliburton County Red Wolves Special Olympics team wants to see ghouls, goblins and other creepy characters join them for the seventh annual Halloween Bowl-a-thon on Oct. 29.
Friday, November 11, 2016
EVENT -- All it took was an idea and a conversation to spark the formation of a new choir. But little did its founders know it would still be going strong 25 years later.
Thursday, July 6, 2017
EVENT --- This year’s Haliburton Highlands Secondary School graduating class was encouraged to face their obstacles head on and dream big.
Friday, July 7, 2017
EVENT --- Schools across the county held graduation events for its students last week.
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
EVENTS --- This year’s Matt Duchene Charity Golf Classic was another major success, raising $57,000 for a new bone densitometry machine. It surpassed last year’s total by about $5,000.
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
EVENT --- Anglers of all ages and skills are encouraged to participate in this summer’s newest fishing derby in the county.
Friday, May 5, 2017
EVENTS --- By utilizing therapeutic touch, they can help people relax, reduce anxiety and stress and foster a sense of well-being, among other benefits.
Sunday, February 19, 2017
EVENT -- Hockey players from Wilberforce Elementary School forced a shoot-out against an experienced Haliburton Highlands OPP roster Feb. 10 at the Keith Tallman Memorial Arena, and won 18-17.
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
EVENT -- About 200 people are expected to attend the Township of Minden Hills’ Family Fun New Year’s Eve this year.
Friday, January 6, 2017
EVENT: The Municipality of Dysart et al is throwing itself a special party to celebrate its 150th birthday this weekend.
Thursday, January 26, 2017
EVENT -- Some of Parker Simpson’s biggest supporters came out in droves to A.J. LaRue Arena in Haliburton on Saturday for a family skate and activity day.
Thursday, February 2, 2017
WHAT'S ON -- If you’d like to be an animal track sleuth, hold snakes and turtles, listen to hooting owls or learn about wild edibles, this year’s discovery days are something you won’t want to miss.
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
EVENT --- Are you a real outdoor person who enjoys testing your limits?
1 2 3 4